NPQEA Registration


Who can participate?
The Award is open to all public and private enterprises and organisations in the Republic of Mauritius . For the purpose of the NPQEA 2022/23, the following definitions will apply:

• Category: Small & Medium private enterprises including micro enterprises (annual turnover of less than 100 million MUR)
• Category: Large private and mid-market enterprises (annual turnover of more than 100 million MUR)
• Category: Government departments, parastatals and Registered associations

Benefits of participation
• Showcasing and recognition of achievements with Gold, Silver and Bronze Awards following online assessments and presentations to a local panel of jurors
• Recognition of outstanding quality and productivity improvement initiatives at an Award Ceremony
• Higher employee morale
• Enhanced prestige in the community/industry
• Identification and adoption of best practices
• National media exposure
• Participation of best teams at the 48th International Quality Control Convention (ICQCC) which will be held in Beijing China in 2023 (*conditions will apply) and/or at the Africa Kaizen Award (AKA) 2023

How to participate?
Participants are advised to check the web site regularly for updated information
• All applicants have to register online by the 17th February 2023.
• Up to 2 entries per organisation (2 teams) are allowed in each category.
• Improvement activity(ies) may be related to Productivity and Quality improvement such as: Quality Circles, Innovation, Business Excellence, Productivity Improvement, Lean Management, digital transformation, Sustainability etc
• Any improvement activity(ies) implemented in 2021 - 2022 and first quarter of 2023 are eligible for participation
• Incomplete registration sheet/entries will not be accepted.
• The NPCC team will conduct online training sessions for the NPQEA 2022/23 in March 2023. Calendar of training sessions will be communicated later, and participants will receive a link to access the online training
• All participants will compete for a Gold, Silver, or Bronze Award on April 2023 and will be assessed virtually by local jurors.
• A site visit will be conducted at the seat of Gold Awardees in each category to select the Grand Winner in each category.

Subscribe to our newsletter for latest news, tips and events.