Newly Constituted Council for NPCC

The NPCC has a newly constituted Council chaired by Mr. Sujoy Busgeeth. The members are as follows: Mr. Sameer Chitbahal (Vice-Chairman), Dr. Bhesraj Rishi Domun (Member representing the interests of Government), Mr. Kevin Ramkaloan (Member representing the interests of the employers), Mr. Jugduth Seegum (Member representing the interests of the federations of trade unions), Mrs. Lilowtee Rajmun-Jooseery and Mr. Giandev Seewootoholl (Members drawn from industry associations and consumer organisations) and Mrs. Ann Maid François (Co-opted Council Member from Rodrigues).

The Minister of Industrial Development, SMEs and Cooperatives, Hon. Soomilduth Bholah, met with the Council members on Monday 13 July at the NPCC along with the Executive Director of the NPCC, Mr. Ashit Gungah.

Subscribe to our newsletter for latest news, tips and events.